Tune in Tuesday with Katelyn: We must have died alone

Tune in Tuesday with KatelynStrangely enough, the first place I ever heard this song was an episode of “Gilmore Girls”; it played underneath the first kiss between Lane and Dave Rogowski in “A Deep-Fried Korean Thanksgiving” (3×09). It’s hard to imagine a more incongruous song for a romantic moment…this song is heavy and kind of heartbreaking. But I love the haunting guitar riff at the beginning! So for this week’s Tune in Tuesday, I give you “The Man Who Sold the World” by David Bowie:

8 thoughts on “Tune in Tuesday with Katelyn: We must have died alone

    • Christina says:

      Thanks! I really wanted a change, and I like how fresh and clean this layout looks. And I agree — it’s a very odd song choice for that scene, but it kind of works!

  1. Diana says:

    I don’t think I ever really pay attention to the music played in the background of Gilmore Girls until I hear it somewhere else, so this was a first for me.

    • Christina says:

      Haha, sometimes I feel like the old lady of the meme…but I do like classic songs, so I try to pick a mix of different eras and genres. And Bowie is awesome, so of course I had to share him! 🙂

  2. Litza says:

    From all I’ve heard about Gilmore Girls, I’m sure this song was perfect for it. lol. I think I need to try this show out… better late than never, right?! Thanks for sharing some classic Bowie!

    Here’s my Tune in Tuesday!

    • Christina says:

      OMG, you should totally watch “Gilmore Girls”! It’s such a great mixture of comedy and heart, and it’s so smart. I do think it started to decline in the 5th season, but then again, very few shows are great from beginning to end!

Leave a comment