Tune in Tuesday with Katelyn: See that boy, he looks so fine

tune-in-tuesday-90s-editionToday is a very special day…it’s the inaugural day of Tune in Tuesday’s ’90s month! As someone who grew up in the ’90s, the music of this decade will always have a special place in my heart. From the Backstreet Boys to the Barenaked Ladies (and yes, I have CDs from both of those bands!), it’s a decade full of fun, cheesy, ridiculous songs. I can’t wait to share some of my favorites with you! Today I’m sharing a video that some of you (OK, maybe one other person out there) might recognize from the teen flick “Drive Me Crazy,” starring teenaged Melissa Joan Hart and Adrian Grenier. In the world of the movie, these girls were an up-and-coming band called the Electrocutes, and they performed at the  big dance. In reality, they’re called the Donnas, and I really like their angry-girl music! So here’s the Donnas with “Get Rid of That Girl” — enjoy!

6 thoughts on “Tune in Tuesday with Katelyn: See that boy, he looks so fine

  1. talesofbooksandbands says:

    OHH MY GOD! Drive Me Crazy is my best friend and I’s “best friend movie” which just so happens to have our “best friends song” (it’s Keep On Lovin’ You which they sang at the dance in the movie). As you can probably guess, I am a fan of this post oh so much. Great song choice!

  2. Hazel Lee says:

    I don’t think I ever actually watched Drive Me Crazy from beginning to end. I watched bits of it when it was showing on TV though. I have to plan a movie night and watch it in its entirety some time soon! Thanks for sharing! =)

Leave a comment