Tune in Tuesday with Katelyn: They say you stand by your man

Tune in Tuesday-pink

It’s the first Tune in Tuesday of 2014, so I wanted to make it special by sharing one of my very favorite songs in all the world. I believe I’ve mentioned before that I have a thing for jaunty songs about heartbreak, and this one is a classic! I think I heard Annie Lennox’s cover first, oddly enough, but the original song is much better! So without further ado, here’s “Train in Vain” by the Clash:

And if that video was too boring for you, here’s a pretty good live recording with a faster tempo:

6 thoughts on “Tune in Tuesday with Katelyn: They say you stand by your man

  1. Jay says:

    Great choice! London Calling is one of the all-time classic rock albums. I actually like the Annie Lennox interpretation as well. Both are on many of the playlists on my iPod/iPad πŸ™‚

Leave a comment